January 13, 2014

  • Epic Road Trip, day 21, part 2

    Joe’s Crab Shack was so busy, after we gave our names at the front we decided to go wandering while waiting for our table. At another old museum-y place, I saw these “Rules for Teachers” for another time. It made us laugh.

    July 21 (31)

    July 21 (32)

    Then it was time to head back, but there was a train in our way.

    July 21 (34)

    Once we were seated, it was still a long wait, so Kendrah and her aunt spent some time chatting.

    July 21 (36)

    While Quin played with a menu.

    July 21 (37)

    I didn’t get any pictures of my food — too hungry for that — but after the meal as we were heading out I had to laugh and get a shot of the bathroom door. I was going to get one of the men’s side, too, but, sorry, just too awkward for me to do that.

    July 21 (39)

    Then it was on to do more touristy stuff, which includes challenging puzzle photos.

    July 21 (40)

    And more pictures of swirly handrails, even as my family leaves me behind.

    July 21 (43)

    Then it was time for some serious touristy things! A statue of another Pony Express rides (this one quite fierce!).

    July 21 (45)

    But we didn’t stop with a photo of the statue, we had to get pictures of my kids with my brother, being photographed by my other brother!

    July 21 (50)

    But then I played the proper tourist and got a shot of the proper subject as well.

    July 21 (51)

    Followed by more puzzle photos.

    July 21 (53)

    July 21 (57)

    July 21 (68)

    And just for kicks, a photo of my handsome brother (should I say “one of my handsome brothers?” They are all good looking!) getting a photo of something. Perhaps he saw a pretty girl?

    July 21 (58)

    Then, I got some pics of funny (to me) signs and things on the boardwalks.

    July 21 (61)

    July 21 (66)

    July 21 (67)

    We got home as it was getting dark, and I got this picture of the moon.

    July 21 (72)

    Then, it was time for our last night staying at my brothers. Another day to drive tomorrow!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *